Question Advanced/More in-depth animation/posing tutorial?

ordinarymann47

Reactions
TL;DR: pls give link to tutorial how to put people in a sex pose properly (watched the official basics tutorials already)

I am a newbie here and trying to transition from StudioNEO to VaM is a nightmare for me. To create something worthwhile, I am willing to jump through three thousands hoops to change one little thing in the most user hostile UI I have seen yet, but janky colliders and stubborn positioning are just infuriating.

I have attempted to make several sex scenes and every time models keep either having a stroke and jiggling or their geometry exploding beyond repositioning or some other nonsense. I've tried "SexAssistant" plug-in and it just ruins the positioning misaligning the models. Even without the animation part and using a "PosingHelper" plugin, the process of aligning the models into something that resembles two people having sex instead of two stacked corpses being electrocuted is stunningly frustrating.

I see people creating fantastic animations like this or this and I can't help, but wonder what ritual they performed to call upon the Devil so that they can sell their souls and be so fantastic at what they do. I wish I could wrap my head around VaM and create like they do.

Jokes aside though, I really need some help with grasping how to pose models together. I don't expect to go from zero to the guys I've linked above, but I wish to gain some sort of foundation in basic alignment that I could do in StudioNEO in about 15 minutes.

Attachments

• meigettingelectrocuted.png
    meigettingelectrocuted.png
    5.2 MB · Views: 0
Last edited:
First, get this:

Second, get this:

Third: practice.