Reactions
FallenDancer submitted a new resource:

Joint Correct - A Joint Correction Morph system for Virtamate

JointCorrect is my amateurish corrective morph system for G2F figures
in Virtamate 1.20 and later. I have no prior experience with JCM
systems and only a fleeting understanding of anatomy. In my
experience it usually produces better results than the default
system. However it is not perfect and some poses which may have looked
good with only the native system may look worse with JointCorrect.

JointCorrect is a work in progress. Constructive criticism is welcome...

Read more about this resource...

I have not tried your plugin yet, but very cool idea (2.X will have JCM implemented natively as it is very important for G3/G8 models).

I took a quick look at your code, and it looks like you are calculating angles. The DAZBone components you are using already get angles calculated as part of the VaM system, so you can likely avoid this calculation cost in your plugin. Examples:

var rCollarBone = rCollar.GetComponent<DAZBone>();

Quaternion2Angles.RotationOrder rCollarBoneRotationOrder = rCollarBone.rotationOrder;
Vector3 rCollarBoneAnglesRadians = rCollarBone.GetAngles();
Vector3 rCollarBoneAnglesDegrees = rCollarBone.GetAnglesDegrees();

These angles are actually used by the Triax skinning system that was recreated in VaM, so it follows all DAZ rules for how angles are calculated. The RotationOrder is important to know which is the primary and secondary axis. Most bones are XZY on Genesis 2 figures, but some are odd like the collar, shoulder, and hand bones which are ZYX. Forearms are YZX. And feet are XYZ.

The calls to GetAngles just return values that were calculated already on the skinning thread so they are very efficient to use.

Thank you for the input. I only recently found the DAZBone object. I was not aware it had the current rotations. I will investigate this for future versions.