Answered Is there a way to select a body part with a UI button or likewise?

LogicX

Reactions
NOob here,
But slowly learning.
Im having trouble grabbing the Penisbase with my hands in VR. So I wonder if this can be done with some kind of button or somehting to do that selection for me.. Im on VR so a keyboard shortcut would not solve it..

Thanks

Keybindings plugin by AcidBubbles. I have often used body parts mapped to the numpad, like 8 is head, 7/9 are hands, 5 chest, 4/6 knees, 2 hip, 1/3 feet and 0 being the root node.

Edit: If you want it in VR, you will likely need your own plugin. Although might want to check whether UIAssist has something like that (never used that, though)

Upvote 0
Hi, only for the case you maybe not know this, but you can select different scene elements and person joints from the menue. There is a button with an arrow (pointer) on it, down right in the main menu. Press it and you can select the person atom. If you select it, you will get a list of the different joints. Select the penis base (for instance) and it will be highlighted and is more easy to find. You can move it around with the "move" tab, if you can't grab it. Though, I only use the female figure most of the time, so I don't know exactly, if you actually can select the penis base and not only the pelvis.

Upvote 0
Thanks for the tip @TToby ,
Yes I found that menu, however I was kindof looking for the quicker type of selecting during play, like a single click shortcut or similar, so I dont have to delve into details..

Upvote 0
Sorry @LogicX , but the quickest way of selecting in VR by far is with the controller pointer. If you can't grab a point, move your had or the scene (with grab move) to change the perspective a bit, zoom in (with grab move) and pause the eventual movement with the button in the main menu. Selecting through menu is only for the worst cases.