Question Beginner Questions

Artwork64

Reactions
After a long break, I'm just beginning to familiarize myself with Virt A Mate again. I do have a few questions. I'm from Germany and therefore a bit awkward with a translator.

1.How can I put different people that I previously downloaded into one scene?

2.Where exactly can I find my downloaded toys?

3.What is the exact path where Virt A Mate saves screenshots and videos?

4.How can a hand become a fist?

Thanks very much
Greetings Mike

1 - See the tutorials. They're linked to in the FAQ which is pinned on top in the forum categories.
2 - Same as 1.
3 - vam folder/Saves/screenshots
4 - User preferences, VR tab misread the question, oops

Last edited:
Upvote 0
1.How can I put different people that I previously downloaded into one scene?
If the looks you downloaded aren't already Appearance presets, they are likely scenes. Load the scene you want to take characters from. Select the person atom you want to save and go to the "Appearance Presets" tab. Enter some name in the "Preset Name" field and hit "Create New Preset". If the button becomes red, there is already a preset with that name. To load existing presets, use the "Select Existing..." button at the top.
1679935478839.png

2.Where exactly can I find my downloaded toys?
Depends, could be other things, but toys are likely "Unity Assetbundles". You need a CustomUnityAsset atom to load them.
  1. Click the Unity icon in the main bar (some 3D cube thing)
  2. Optionally enable one or both checkboxes to select and focus your new atom. That way you more easily find it ;)
  3. Hit "Add Atom"
  4. With the CustomUnityAsset atom selected, go to the "Asset" tab.
  5. Press "Select File..." and navigate to whatever you downloaded. Likely it's inside a VAR package and will appear in the list on the left. In the example below I picked my MacGruber.SecretRoom.6 VAR package.
  6. Select one of the assets inside the bundle you selected from the dropdown menu.
1679935698902.png