Character.AI + VaM?

DandyRabbit

Reactions
Greetings all! I'm new to this here community. Just got VR last week and I've been immersed in VaM ever since. Incredible program!

Anywho, I'm typically the lurking type, but I just got this wild idea and I couldn't help but pick the minds of the talented community here. (Also, I'm certainly not the first to think of this):

So, I just finished messing around with a popular AI site known as Character.AI for the past couple hours, and hoo boy! I am truly astonished.
I was talking with the 2B AI, in particular, and her responses to everything I said were basically perfect to her character.
This begs the question: Are there any known projects that involve trying to plug VaM models into these AI archetypes? Because I imagine that would be something on another level.

While VaM is great for fulfilling sexual fantasies, it's clearly missing the companionship aspect that these AI characters can deliver.
VaM has excellent digital bodies, Character.AI has excellent AI personalities. Put two and two together, bada-bing bada-boom! 2+2=4. 4, in this case, being the perfect digital waifu and/or husbando.

It seems to me like all the components are already here to make this a reality. It's merely a matter of assembling them in the correct fashion. On the other hand, I am not a programmer. That is to say, I admittedly lack understanding in regard to the scope of the hurdles that must be surmounted.

Just some food for thought!

Last edited:
bada-bing bada-boom! 2+2=4.
they just need to be assembled in the correct fashion.

I have a feeling it's a bit more complicated than you might think than just throwing things together like in a magical soup

There's this project if it helps, it uses replika https://hub.virtamate.com/resources/reanimate-alpha.27646/

I don't think lots of devs can or want to go too deep down that road because of the lack of APIs of these services and their terms which kind of prohibit commercial use