Question AUDIO Simulation Experiment - A VERY Challenging Idea I would love to try!

DanVR

Reactions
Hi All,

I hope that you'll forgive me about my bad English,
hopefully you will understand most of this experimental idea document I'm sharing:

1️⃣ Let's start with some facts:
- I'm still very new to the VAM universe and learning as I experimenting, still have much more to learn.
- I had this "out of the box" idea that I would like to try, the problem is... I'm not sure if it's possible with available plugins (since I'm not a programmer)

2️⃣ The Experiment:
The main idea is to make some kind of VOICE INTERACTION between 2 CHARACTERS (or more).
The idea is to create a FAKE yet amusing conversation based on a HUGE original audio library of many different options I'm about to record from scratch (Female + Male)
The tricky part is considering I'm still a fresh newbie, I don't know how exactly I should even approach this experimental, but I'm really interested trying.

The audio will be split into Sub-Directories so each Sub-Directory will be related to a "SUBJECT" to make more sense of a fake-chat.
In general this could work with ANY LANGUAGE since it will be based on Audio + Lip-Sync and not TTS.

3️⃣ Scene Example:
For the sake of simple TESTING I think starting with 2 UI Buttons could help:
- Button 1 = START CONVERSATION (Play Random, I'll explain the random in the next section)
- Button 2 = STOP

- START: Activate the first RANDOM audio of person 1 or 2 (doesn't matter who start the chat)
- Person #1: Start Playing 1 RANDOM AUDIO file - out of many categorized Audio (split in Sub-Directories to make it organize to "make sense" of Audio options)
- Person #1: Current Audio is finished, 0-2 seconds delay before the next action:
- Person #2: REACT to Person #1 (based on what Sub-Directory (subject) they played (what they said, I'll explain about my HUGE audio directory idea next)
- Person #1: React to Person #2 ...and so on until we press "STOP"