Video guide for advanced clothing Imports without deformation

Guides Video guide for advanced clothing Imports without deformation

mopedlampe

Featured Contributor
Reactions
Patreon
mopedlampe
mopedlampe submitted a new resource:

My routine for clothing imports with custom morphs - some things can't be archived with regular imports, here is how i do it

First of all: I am no pro so i don't know if there is a better solution for this, but this is how i do it and it works for me.

This tutorial requires some basic knowledge of blender or any other 3d modeling software, i won't go into detail with the modeling part...
This is mainly aiming for people who already imported a clothing item or two or at least know a little bit about it.

Use case: I really like the cyberpunk mantis blades but i hate setting up cua's, so i want to Import the mantis...

Read more about this resource...

Thank you for showing me the way, but there is a problem that has been bothering me for a long time, especially when I want to make a pair of slippers. As follows:
originally it should look like:
1640802177305.png

but I in Blender left under the big toe of a vertex in its place, and all the other body vertex G2 model after moving up far away,
QQ截图20211230022648.png

then the deformation import VAM, apply the deformation and then import the shoes came, simply cannot bear to look at,
QQ截图20211230021724.png

QQ截图20211230021749.png

I also don't know why. Can you help me out?

this is all highly experimental and definitely not what meshedvr intended with the clothing import 😅
so there are some limits.
for example i wanted to do gun holsters where the guns rest left and right next to the torso that can't be applied with a normal clothing import because of the huge deformation. i tried everything but got a similar result like your flipflop so i finally gave it up.