Solved Pre made animations

Gaming_2024

Reactions
Can I download a pre-made animations on the hub and use it ingame? Can’t seem to find any on here.

Can we save the animations then use them in a new scene?
It really depends, but it's possible. If the animation is saved on timeline for example, you could export it and then import it, technically. But it's not the easiest thing to do. At least nothing like swapping appearances for example.

Upvote 0
whats the method for that? I'm new to Vam.
Hey, I just want to be honest and let you know that is a way bigger endeavor to answer than I have time for, at least right now. Some things to note if you wanted to do this: you would need to also save the pose presets of the models involved, and make sure they are loaded and lined up correctly. You would need to make sure any plugins and appropriate triggers are not messed with. This will heavily change depending on the scene. Some animations may be a simple loop, and in this case you would go to the "more" settings in AcidBubble's Timeline plugin, and export. Import is in the same area.

However, if there is any extra plugins or triggers that might rely on different things, you are not going to be able to do it. In almost all cases it is easier to bring in other stuff into the scene that is already animated, vs trying to bring the animation to another scene. You can replace the backdrop and models with whatever and whoever you like quite easily. That is what I would recommend, versus trying to do this animation swapping.

Upvote 0