Question Original Sound-Libray ?

DanVR

Reactions
Hello All,
I'm new to the VAM universe.

While I'm still looking around for tutorials and guides in order to learn the basics.
I must mention that I didn't even try the all triggers thing, I do have to explore it of course but I'm really curious about this:

Is it possible (supported?) so I'll record many ORIGINAL SOUNDS and make an on-going (keep update) audio for a character (female or male)
Not just for moans, but for triggering other situations, such as: individual words, laughs, short and long sentences.

The idea is to make so many different audio pieces with specific voice, then built interactive scene based on different triggers using these voices.
Then each trigger will have it's own random "similar" audio to play, so the character will react with so many different ways but yet using ORIGINAL audio.

if so, what plugins do I need to download?
What are the file formats I need to export? (wav, mp3, ogg, etc..)
and what else should I do in the process to make it work?
Any step-by-step tutorial or guide I can follow myself and try it?

Thanks ahead and sorry about my bad English.

Is it possible (supported?) so I'll record many ORIGINAL SOUNDS and make an on-going (keep update) audio for a character (female or male)
That's possible. Record it, converted to supported format if necessary (see below), copy files to VaM\Custom\Sounds, load them into VAM via [Scene Audio]-tab > browser for very basic testing.

Not just for moans, but for triggering other situations, such as: individual words, laughs, short and long sentences.
In general once you have set up your audio-sources in the [Scene Audio]-tab you can play them on any Sound-Atoms like an AptSpeaker or AudioSource.
To play it a trigger is needed. Example: