New here & new to VM. I've got some questions.

Solstice

Reactions
Hello. I'm very new to all of this and I have some questions. So far I'm really impressed with what this software can do (and has the potential to do) but unfortunately I'm running some older apple based hardware and I'll be building a PC soon. My first question is how high end should I go for the absolute best and more realistic experience?

Second, does VM support AR & is there compatibility issues with different kinds of headsets on both the VR & AR end of things?

Third, how can we integrate VM with AI/LLM's? I seen a recent thread about it but I don't know how this was done.

Last, how are things coming along with haptic technology in terms of gloves and other cool things to allow us to actually fully immerse ourselves for a full sensory experience?

That's all the questions I have for now & I'm sure there'll be more to come later. Thanks.

The one thing I will say is get the best gaming rig you can.
The faster the better. Good GPU and lots of fast SSD space. 2-4tb at least.
Maybe have VAM on a separate drive than the OS.
Always put VAM in the root of the drive and not in a protected folder like PROGRAM FILES
D:\VAM\

Maybe have VAM on a separate drive than the OS.
Always put VAM in the root of the drive and not in a protected folder like PROGRAM FILES
D:\VAM\

Thanks for that info. I'm amazed at the level of horsepower required these days. Then again I haven't played a single game in forever.

VaM has somewhat different requirements than most games. Raw singlecore CPU power is a lot important than usually with games. Lots of cores do not help, you need fast cores. The GPU is "somewhat" less important, unless you want to run with very high resolution and still need high FPS (e.g. in VR).