• Hello Guest!

We have recently updated our Site Policies regarding the use of Non Commercial content within Paid Content posts. Please read the new policy here.

An offical announcement about this new policy can be read on our Discord.

~The VaMHub Moderation Team
  • Hello Guest!

We posted an announcment regarding upcoming changes to Paid Content submissions.

Please see this thread for more information.

General newcomer questions on scene workflow, user inputs and mesh deformation

FlashBamAlakazam

Reactions
Newbie here! I'm playing around with making my own scene and features but just wanted to get an understanding of what the general workflow or best practices are for achieving certain goals; as well as some more specific questions.

Firstly, is there a tried and tested way to setup movement/positioning of a person around a scene? I've played around with some plugins such as JaxZoa locomotion, MacGruber and AcidBubbles but to be honest, I am still getting to grips with the trigger system. Is the best way to position persons with animation, or poses? Or using presets? I've played around with all these individual elements but want to find out how they pull together to create a working scene.

Secondly, I would also like to know more about user input methods and if there is a way to set the input type either natively or with a plugin. I've been using JaxZao's keybind plugin to read key presses but it doesn't allow me to change the input type i.e signal for rising edge, signal for falling edge, momentary, latched etc. I am asking this because I want certain features to be active only for when a key is pressed and to stop once it is depressed, as opposed to the toggle behavior. I.e. if I wanted to play an animation only while the 'W' key is pressed, and to pause when it is depressed.