A.i and Facegen

mandazi39

Reactions
Website
www.patreon.com
Patreon
mandzi39
Not sure if anyone has already mentioned this, but I stumbled upon a workflow to use free A.I with Facegen and little to no knowledge of photoshop or graphics work needed (for the most part).

For reference, I have some photoshop experience but lack the patience to really learn the 3d tools that help create the insane results that the brilliant artists on here have produced. I have mostly been ok with the results of my facegen projects, where I relay more on the facegen texture and VAM morphing to get to something I like.

Anyways, there is a site called Facemorph that lets you mesh two human faces together, with a slider that lets you dial in a bit the results.
It's free, and the image quality is pretty dam good.

What I've found is it also works from some realistic cartoon images and paintings. The more real, the more striking the result.

It also allows you to rotate the face direction to better be straight on, this has particularly helped me get better Facegen results as there can be issues if the face is looking off-center and most photographs aren't straight on.

For instance, if the head is looking slightly left, you just mirror the image with whatever photo software or browser extentions you want to use so they are now looking right, post that image as the second face, move the slider to the middle and viola! Straight on face for Facegen!
1665346980929.png

(You can see though, how when I mirrored the left image and put it in the right the image is a little different. It does remorph everytime you upload it to the site.)

You can also mesh multiple images of the same person for different expressions, different skin tones, haircuts, whatever!