Tips to make scenes work with different models?

bill_prime

Featured Contributor
Reactions
Website
www.buymeacoffee.com
How do you make things line up in scenes? Mouth or Vaginal penetration? Changing models seems to mess most things up.
Are there some good scenes that work well with any model?
Ridiculous.AtticRide is fantastic in that regard.

I'm not an expert on this, but here is my experience with this common issues ...

In most cases I can fix it by:
  • Checking the Scale on the Person Atom under the [Control & Physics 1]-tab, as far as I understand this should not be touched and stay at the default 1.0 to keep things "compatible". However some Scenes come with difference Scales and loading another appearance will reset this to the value saved with appearance. So the scene was possible build for scale 0.95 and now it's 1.0. That messes things up. So it's a good idea to check this value before loading another appearance and then set it to it's original value. This is not accurate of course. I believe I read somewhere that using the scale slider is a bad idea in general. Instead body morphs should be used to change the size.
  • Add the DiviningRod-Plugin on the Male. It makes the penis act like a magnet and fixes minor alignment- / popout-issues. This works best for scene where the penetration does not change a lot from one "hole" or hand to another. For example in a scene with a blob- and hand-job this would not work very well - because hand and mouth are very close and the Plugin will pull the penis to the wrong direction.
Ridiculous.AtticRide is one of my favourite scenes too. It uses a 1.0 scale. Very compatible out of the box. I don't know how that "Align"-button in scene is done.
Motion by vamurai is an example for a scene where the female uses a 0.92 Scale. But this creator was smart and he added a button to rescale her. That's rare.