Question Texture Face from a Real Human (Reference Image based) ?

DanVR

Reactions
Hi All,
As I'm still very new to VAM, on the last few days I'm learning so much and still have so much more to learn.

I've been looking around the forums trying to find some hints and tutorials, and I did found some but I still couldn't create it.

This is what I want to do:
1 - I would like to create 100% original character - I guess, starting from the default Model / Person in VAM is the right way
2 - I would like to focus on the FACE MORPH + FACE TEXTURES first - of course, body textures must match not only color but all maps.
3 - As I practice in VAM I realize that MORPHING (face or body) is not my issue, I can pretty much make ANYTHING I like, it just takes time.

So far so good, starting with the above isn't what I'm scratching my head over...
Now the confusion start and I have no idea how to begin, what should I do, what tools should I use and in what order?

Some of the issues I have:
1 - I need a way to get a Photorealistic Face for the textures mostly + ALL the MAPS (Diffuse, Spec, etc..)
2 - From my understanding I need a tool to FLATTEN / UNWARP whatever reference Photorealistic Face from an image so I can import back to my VAM model somehow
3 - After looking around I understood that people recommending FaceGen (which I own already) but... if I remember correct:
- FaceGen: Can create a Base-Morph (A start point I can probably continue MORPH manually inside VAM)
- FaceGen: Can create ONLY color map? (not any other of the maps I need)
- FaceGen: Output resolution is so low compare to what is needed... (I believe 4096 is recommended for High-Quality Texture?)

This is where I'm not even sure consider VAM in 2022, should I even use FaceGen?

4 - Not only that I have no idea with what tools to import the "REAL IMAGE" to the 3D Face, but how do I Unwarp it? Create the other Maps?
5 - After that step above, how do I bring it back to VAM?