Question NOT ON HUB dependencies

CrismonPulse

Reactions
Hello everyone,

I'm new in the VaM world, so there are a lot of things I still need to learn.

When I scan for missing packages, I have like 30+ dependencies which are not on the hub. Is there a way to find out which var package is requesting all of those files? I'd like to get rid of all of these errors.

I've got some packages from Patreon, but I've been really careful about the descriptions and their dependencies. I think it is caused by a package found in-app, but I can't find out which one of them.

Thanks.

Hello everyone,

When I scan for missing packages, I have like 30+ dependencies which are not on the hub. Is there a way to find out which var package is requesting all of those files? I'd like to get rid of all of these errors.

I've got some packages from Patreon, but I've been really careful about the descriptions and their dependencies. I think it is caused by a package found in-app, but I can't find out which one of them.

Thanks.

Maybe. Not sure myself. But I believe a (time intensive) approach would be to go through the... package manager (? i think its called). Gotta go through each scene but it can tell u whats missing. The UI in this game is atrocious. Embarassing that 3rd parties have to make it tolerable.

Upvote 0
Unfortunately, there's no 'reverse lookup' feature where you can ask what package uses this thing. The in-game Package Manager lets you scroll through the list of packages you have. Any package that has some issue(s) will show up in red. If you click on it, you can go to the right side of that screen to scroll through its dependencies to find out which one is the problem. The problem is, you may already know about that one, or that package isn't the one with the specific missing item, so you have to keep looking.