Female hair show for male characters

dadirector

Reactions
Hi,
I'm totally new to VAM (or 3D characters) i have downloaded lots of looks, hairs, cloths, and i created a female characters, but I can't see all the packages i downloaded for females, but when i created a male characters, i found most the things i downloaded for females are avaiable there? is there any thing wrong in what I'm doing?

Thanks

If you have downloaded them as Var files and you have put them in the AddonPackage folder, then there is almost nothing you could have done wrong. You maybe want to double check if there are some zip files among those Var files.
If you have downloaded old stuff that has to be unpacked to the custom/hair/ folder, double check if you have unpacked it to the right location.
Female/male: Usually hair is not simply shareable between male/female. But there are some very common big hair packs, which install the same hair for both genders. Mayby this is what you have seen?!

hi @TToby
thanks for your reply, im not sure what are you talking about, but i downloaded them using the VAM browser?! it's not only hair, but also cloths !
Thanks

hi @TToby
thanks for your reply, im not sure what are you talking about, but i downloaded them using the VAM browser?! it's not only hair, but also cloths !
Thanks

Sorry for going too far. In the last three years with VaM, we had some different ways of sharing stuff, and some of that is still out there. But if you are using the official VaM browser, this does not apply to you.

There is almost no way you could have done anything wrong. Everything is automatic.
There is (almost) no way to mix male/female cloth and hair. That is the strange thing with your issue. If the creator has done it for female,than it's female.

The only idea I have for your issue:
Do you know everything about the so called "dependencies"?