Are the morph inconsistent between Daz and VaM?

yesplay

Reactions
I referred to the article on Vam to Blender to Vam and attempted to replicate the entire process mentioned in the article. Each time I imported the OBJ file exported from Blender into Daz,the matching was correct, and the morph appeared to have no issues.
However, every time I generated the DSF morph file from Daz and imported it into VAM, the morph effect was noticeably inconsistent. It appeared smoother in VAM, but it was not accurate.

So, is there any way to make the morph results in VAM identical to Daz3D?

Morph Example 1:daz,blender,vam
It can be seen that Blender and Daz are completely consistent, but Vam is different

1689618804302.png
1689618854188.png
1689618826139.png

Morph Example2:Only one vertex was edited
daz,vam

1689618889330.png
1689618907231.png

Hi. I am just beginning to create morphs. I will probably make a post soon with questions.

What's going on here may have to do with the vam to blender to vam guide's method. The way I have applied that guide's method, it exports an object from VaM which is basically a just a shape when you get it to Daz. It doesn't have the bones and rigging the way the Daz character actually is. What's going on here could be that the figure isn't being rigged so the shape collaborates with the skeleton.

If you use the guide "How to use blender to sculpt" by MalMorality, you start by simply using the Genesis 2 female that exists for you in Daz. This is rigged and has its bone structure, etc. So you send that to Blender, then send it back to Daz, where you can then rig it as described in the guide, then export it to VaM.

I'm only just getting into this process, but that could be what's happening.

Ok... read all my replies they address it pretty good i think, and should help you: (These are all me as well trying to get to the very bottom of your query. SO, you can see each reply a light bulb goes off, i should consolidate this... but meh)