Progress data saving between multiple scenes // any ideas how to program that?

Twerk vr

Reactions
Patreon
twerk_vr
Hey ! I've been working on "sex open world" for almost two years now, I'd like to share the central part of it for free, hub hosted, in the coming weeks but there are still one or two features I'd like to finish before that. 🔧

The concept of Sex Open World is simple, it's just that rather than sharing my scenes independently I thought it would be nice to link them together, and you have to navigate through a world, solving mini puzzles to win access to each sex scenes.

➡️My problem⬅️
The feature that's been giving me trouble for over a year now is to having board that keep track of your progress. Concretely, I'd like the central scene (central hub) to contain photos of the girls you've already been encounter . This would have been easy if it were in the same scene (the same .json). But here the difficulty is to find a system that, in the central scene (SEX OPEN WORLD.json) something would be different if you already open another scene (The Barmaid.json, for exemple), or if you clicked on a certain button (in this scene or in others).

I already tried something with a subscene system, that worked for me but not for my patrons and it gave me headake🤯 I passed so many hours on it without results so I gave up the idea. Was a pain because it was a mix of downloaded subscene and saved some in local (your data progress) and the scene was supposed to load your local subscene, so it worked at home but not for others. (I'm not totaly sure about the reason it didn't work for others).

200.jpg
Achievments load1.jpg