Question I want to upgrade my CPU from i7-8700 for the soft body physic computation of more than 3 people

ruinousdeity

Reactions
Hi there, I'm a totally newbie just knew and bought the software from the steam.
So this is my first post here.
I am doing some mass data analysis, statistical modeling, and AI studying for a living.
Basically I use my desktop for the aforementioned tasks, so I am now running "an old i7-8700 CPU with an AMD RX6950XT graphic card." :LOL:
Cpus were not so important for my previous jobs.

Of course, doing so will not make the software run very very smoothly, especially with the soft body physic computation.
And there are some demo YT videos
Sorry for the Chinese system UI because I am form Taiwan. I guess you guys can understand the values.
You can see the physical calculation effects look great but the frames and sounds are lagging and skipping stitches.

The same scene on my i7-1260P laptop+ AMD VEGA56
Still low FPS but the time frame and sound are correct

And this evening I also changed the setting in my desktop.
Same low FPS, but much better. I do know the reason of laggy frames is my i7-8700 can't match the RX-6950XT.

There is only 1 person dancing with the soft body physic computation,
but I want to try to make more than 3~5 people (the limits will be 15 I guess) with time line control and the soft body physic computation.
So, which CPU can afford this amount of computation?

Thanks for you guys' reply.:)

None, you are insane :whistle: :ROFLMAO:

I own a 13900K and it's the first CPU I own (after a 9700K and a 12700K) that makes it possible to run scenes with 3 people (male/female/female) pretty smoothly (around 50fps, 12700K was limited to around 25fps, same scene). It also depends on male or female. Females do have way more physics to calculate in VaM. So if you wanna create a scene with 5 females, forget it. No CPU can handle this right now.
I know there's a way to render a scene, but I don't have no knowledge about this.