Corrupted Saves? Frustrated…

Virtual Voyeur

Reactions
Hey guys! I’m new to VaM, and I’ve been working really hard on my first scene for about a month now. I’m starting to get pretty frustrated. It seems that my saves are somehow being corrupted or not saving properly. I worked for hours last night, getting a sub scene just how I wanted it, I know I saved the subscene and the entire scene itself, but when I logged back in today, all of my progress was just missing or broke …plug-ins missing from atoms, plugins not working, characters with different hairstyles etc. this isn’t the first time this has happened since I’ve started using the program. Also, after I load up my scene and back out to the main menu, it won’t let me load up any other scenes… what could be causing this? Thanks! -two steps forward and four steps back

By any chance your VaM is located inside privilege protected (admin-rights) folder? (example C:\Program Files)
If yes, did you try moving VaM inside C:root (example C:\VaM) or different partition/drive.

By any chance your VaM is located inside privilege protected (admin-rights) folder? (example C:\Program Files)
If yes, did you try moving VaM inside C:root (example C:\VaM) or different partition/drive.
I just installed VaM and it’s folders straight to my desktop. Should I move it? I just ran the “check core integrity” and “sync repair all” function from the updater as well.

I just installed VaM and it’s folders straight to my desktop. Should I move it?
I also have it on desktop, no need to run as admin or anything.
However i changed privilege/permissions for my user.

Can't remember, It's been a while now, i believe that C:\Users\documents count as semi-protected
But i am not 100% sure about default privilege for C:\Users\<user>\Desktop

Hmm...If you right click VaM folder (under security tab) does your user have "full control" or "modify" privilege ?
If it does then privilege shouldn't be an issue...