Big Navi vs Ampere for VaM

Well don't try to play LA Noire the VR case files with that setup ;)

because you cant in case you wanted to....
Yes I can. Me and son have both played it. with a mix of Nvidia and AMD cards, and Intel and AMD CPU [our builds are different he has my old system and VR headset]..both ran it fine as I said that in a previous post about this very subject. If you want I can fire it up now and check it again :p
I suppose this is one of those: I have no personal experience with it..but read it on the internet you can't and I took that at face value since it fit my stance. situations...
Crap game in and of itself for other reasons no matter what system you have [but that's outside of hardware compatibility reasons], but runs fine.

For your last post:
References for this 2 star vs 5 star compatibility claim? Is that an objective, or subjective response?
I have not, in all honesty and not being combative for the sake of it...seen this claim ANYWHERE but when you make it. And part of my job is to check hardware compatibility for my company...

Both/all brands are fine.
But we get it, you HATE, loathe, and despise AMD. Feel free, that's your right. But that is subjective. Im asking if you want to make the claim beyond personal stance..it needs to be objective.
I have given tons of examples, histories, real world data and results for my replies. All we get from you is: :LAWL, I R PC Master Race smarterer than you all" essentially. And you MAY BE. But give us something to show it. So far it's all just biased ego and no substance.
Also:
Still waiting on those charts, benchmarks of objective data of comparison of them across a series and it's tiers to show one 'clearly is far inferior'. [Will keep asking until we get proof beyond "Because I said so".]

Last edited: