Question UI buttons - How can I lock them?

VirtualWishX

Reactions
Twitter
VirtualWishX
Patreon
VirtualWishX
How can I lock the UI Buttons after I'm happy with their position so when I move, rotate, zoom around with the camera, the buttons will remain on the same position ?

Basically, I want the buttons to act like an extra "overlay" or layer that won't be affected by camera movement.

Any tutorial or simple way to follow the instructions step-by-step will be very helpful, I'm still a newbie so Thanks ahead! ❤

The buttons, or anything else, don't move unless you move them or something else does it. You should take a look if they're not part of a subscene you're moving or a plugin is rotating them.

Upvote 0
The buttons, or anything else, don't move unless you move them or something else does it. You should take a look if they're not part of a subscene you're moving or a plugin is rotating them.
They're asking for the buttons to move as if they're attached to the headset. They're "not moving" in relation to the player's POV.

Upvote 0

Sorry if I wasn't clear:
When I move the camera the buttons moves with the whole sceen... instead of just stay in front all the time (ignore the camera movement)

How can I make the buttons IGNORE the camera, and ALWAYS be in front of the screen not moving, scaling or roatating just stay where I put them originally.

Upvote 0
They're asking for the buttons to move as if they're attached to the headset. They're "not moving" in relation to the player's POV.
Ah, I see it now. Makes more sense than my interpretation.

Sorry if I wasn't clear:
When I move the camera the buttons moves with the whole sceen... instead of just stay in front all the time (ignore the camera movement)

How can I make the buttons IGNORE the camera, and ALWAYS be in front of the screen not moving, scaling or roatating just stay where I put them originally.