My dream VAM plugin/scenario

@Hedgepig could you just use Amazon Sumerian for the TTS? What is the quality? Right now I'm using Microsoft Azure which is a lot better than IBM Watson or Google Wave. I look at Amazon Polly but that TTS engine sucks. So Amazon Sumerian would be better? I checked out their page and it looks some kind of 3d online stuff you can use. I am only interested in the TTS part however...

Is it better than this? https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/services/cognitive-services/text-to-speech/#features
Using Aria (Neural) with Cheerful settings? Because that is what I'm using right now... and the best one I could find online. I hope Amazon Sumerian sounds better, would love to hear your opinion.

I can't look at that , Azure is all about the code and, these days, it does my head in. Totally my fault but I'm a writer and visual thinker, I only do XML and AIML; they are language related and make sense to me. If you want to share a video of you using Azure, please do, I'd love to see it.

Sumerian has a feature that allows you to annotate text with different kinds of emotional emphasis, and you can set the speed of the spoken text. It's not perfect but it's near enough.

Sumerian is free to use but if you need higher quality, there are companies with this kind of stuff 4 Best AI Voice Generators (Text-to-Speech) for 2022 - Victory Tale

But it looks like you'll be paying $30.00 per month to be able to use it outside the sandbox.

Please let me know how you get on with TTS generation.

It would be worth to do a few QC checks first to ensure that the problem is not your data.
  1. Did you split your audio into smaller samples (usually 2 to 10s long)?
  2. Did you trim the beginning of your audio or text to remove audio that doesn't match text?
  3. Did you check the samples to ensure that the text is matching with the audio?
  4. Did you use transfer learning or did you start training a new model?
  5. How many epochs did you train the model?