Extract everything from your .var files and save thm all  separately

Other Extract everything from your .var files and save thm all separately

ruinousdeity

Reactions
ruinousdeity submitted a new resource:

Extract everything from your .var files and save thm all separately - Extract everything from your .var files and save thm all separately just like the title

Hello everyone, I am a complete beginner to VAM and PYTHON, with "Python-related software installation up to now no more than 48 hours". I referred to the character appearance extraction program at https://hub.virtamate.com/resources...utomatic-extraction-of-various-presets.25763/ and the appearance extraction script content at https://hub.virtamate.com/resources/appearance-preset-extractor.29467/. I tried to create this script with the...

Read more about this resource...

I don't understand, why do you want to extract VARs?
What do you hope to achieve?

Last edited:
ruinousdeity updated Extract everything from your .var files and save thm all separately with a new update entry:

file names fix

Now, the script should be able to correctly save the files in the specified folder and use only the file name, not the entire path, as the output file name.
Note: YOUR\\VaMX\\AddonPackages needs to be modified to your actual directory location, with \\ being the necessary path syntax. YOUR\\\VaMX\\EXTRACTATOMS needs to be modified to your actual directory location, with \\ being the necessary path syntax.

Read the rest of this update entry...

I don't understand, why do you want to extract VARs?
What do you hope to achieve?
In this thread

The administrator said
'In general, VaM performance is not dependent on the number of vars. VaM performance is, however, dependent on the number of morphs if you get over a certain threshold. Why?

VaM runs a separate thread for each Person atom that does the following:

• calculates bone changes
  • applies morphs
  • merges mesh (base + grafts)