Plugins Voice Commander

AlienAxeMan

Reactions
Website
www.patreon.com
Patreon
AlienAxeMan
AlienAxeMan submitted a new resource:

Voice Commander - Add Voice Command (Speech Recognition) to Any Scene Just by Loading This Plugin

Do you often find yourself in scenes filled with buttons, and you wish you could just use your voice to control everything?

Well, now you can!

Voice Commander is a plugin that inspects a scene for all buttons, adding their text as keywords into a speech recognition system, then invokes their action(s) when you say their keywords. The scene doesn't need to be made with this in mind; it just needs to use buttons with text that you can reasonably say. All you have to do is add the plugin...

Read more about this resource...

I've never tried using speech recognition before. This looks interesting. If I'm using a quest 2 can I have the headset pick up the voice commands or does it have to be through the PC?

AlienAxeMan updated Voice Commander with a new update entry:

Added External Trigger Exposure, Periodic Refresh Options, and a New Demo Scene

• Upon request I added a manual refresh triggering option: "Refresh Keywords Now"
  • I added a periodic refresh option, so you can have it refresh keywords every few seconds. Note that for a short time after it refreshes, it can't recognize input, and if it refreshes while you're speaking it won't recognize that. So, it's best to either use a longer refresh rate to minimize that (hence the limited range on the rate), or rely on the manual triggering and refreshing after each spoken...

Read the rest of this update entry...

I've never tried using speech recognition before. This looks interesting. If I'm using a quest 2 can I have the headset pick up the voice commands or does it have to be through the PC?