Timeline question

neglegent

Reactions
Is there a way to animate the facial expressions using time line? As well as the tongue? Thanks.

I'm just learning but I think one way is to add expressions as targets in the acidbubbles timeline. In the plugin I think you can add sliders from the morph/pose section as animatable targets and then keyframe them. There are some expression sliders there. I was trying to do the same thing with the hands.

I'm still not quite grasping the timeline though so I could be way off. I'm not sure how it worked before acidbubbles and I'm not sure if the plugin completely replaces the VAM timeline or if its just to animate one character and then all your characters animations have to be put together on VAMS timeline?

I'm used to rendering linear movies. If you're using a plugin that does expressions I don't know what you're supposed to do if you I want it keyframed. I'm kind of running into the same problem with bvh player. If I import a bvh how do I put it in the scene with another character that also has the plugin loaded with a bvh file?

Look at this thread: you don't care about the part that explains how to link morph animations to a UI Slider, but it includes the full explanation on how to add any morph to be animated in Timeline.

And there are many default morphs for the tongue, so the answer is yes.

Hey ZRSX I’m having an issue where adding facial morphs to a new animation distorts the face of all of my previous animations. If I add several (like 10) mouth/tongue morphs to a new timeline animation, it looks fine to me until I reload my save. After I reload, the person atom’s face is horribly mutated on all the animations.
I would love to figure out what it is I’m doing wrong with this. It’s been an issue I’ve had everytime I’ve used timeline to animate multiple facial morphs. I don’t notice anything weird until I start adding a considerable amount of morphs.