Needing a bit of Daz to Unity help for a full house

nico442

Reactions
Clearly I am new at using either of these programs but hopefully with the right tutorial or two Ill be able to figure it out. I found a nice house for DAZ that I would like to bring over to VaM. I see that typically you export into a fbx file, which I did, then import it into Unity, which I did. However as you know textures don't seem to make the import.
Im kinda stuck as to how to get these jokers over to Unity. I saw a video that said to Extract From Prefab but that option is greyed out on all the items brought over.

With a larger file like a building with all the stuff inside, is there a better way to export from DAZ? I feel like just selecting all and exporting into a fbx file isn't the right way to go.

If you know of any good tutorials feel free to point me to them.

Thanks!!

Just save it as a fbx and open in unity. You may want to break it up into smaller parts

Well, I did do that. As I said in my OP the issue is textures aren't available. I saw in another post here that is common, but I can't figure out if they are actually there somewhere or if they aren't transferring over correctly. The only tutorial I saw on youtube that was VaM related, the guy downloaded a couple files from a site which had the textures in a separate file. The extract from prefab option isn't available on any of the objects.

Textures dont always port, they are in your runtime folder and can manually be added