Imposter (Not Using OpenAI anymore)

Plugins Imposter (Not Using OpenAI anymore)

twinwin

Reactions
Patreon
TwinWin
twinwin submitted a new resource:

Imposter (Connects to ChatGPT) - Connects VAM to ChatGPT

I am new to VAM (as a creator).

This is meant as a developer preview plugin to help us get started on using large language models, but you can enjoy it as you wish.

To use this plugin, you need to follow the instructions on the Github page to run the needed local servers:

Everything is open source (MIT), except for the lipsync plugin that we have to use for the moment, will be developping a new open source one, big...

Read more about this resource...

This is very interesting.... Instead of running local text to speech, have you looked at using Azure's neural text to speech? It's free, and you can do a lot of different voices with emotions. It would require less dependency on the local machine, I created a guide for it here on the hub.

Yes, Azure text to speech is very promosing and it does provide the phonemes as well (facial expression), I will see how we can get rid of local servers using Azure. While some people are 100% against using remote services for their privacy, some others would appreciate the ubiquity.

I will keep you updated on my findings.

Yes, Azure text to speech is very promosing and it does provide the phonemes as well (facial expression), I will see how we can get rid of local servers using Azure. While some people are 100% against using remote services for their privacy, some others would appreciate the ubiquity.

I will keep you updated on my findings.
Frickin' awesome! Thanks!

This looks really cool but the github instructions make little sense to me. I have an OpenAI key, but beyond that, I'm scratching my head. Step-by-step instructions (for dummies) or a video runthrough of the github steps would be much appreciated , Thanks for starting this project. Black Mirror stuff is around the corner. :-D