Question Gf2 figure import... animation not recommended?

Sam000

Reactions
Hi, I'm new to VaM. I just tried importing a custom figure morph as a test to see how the system works.
Work flow is generally as per guide by
donkilluminatti
(here are the steps I used)
5) ADD NEW GENESIS 2 TO DAZ SCENE
8) CHANGE GENESIS 2 "Resolution Level" TO "Base"
10) EXPORT AS ".obj" WITH "DAZ Studio" PRESET AND CHECK "Ignore Invisible Nodes" ON
12) ADD NEW GENESIS 2 TO SCENE
13) GOTO MENU: Edit - Figure - Morph Loader Pro
14) CLICK "Choose Morph Files" AND SELECT YOUR "*.OBJ" FILE
15) CHANGE IN ITEM: "Reverse Deformations" TO "Yes" AND CLICK "Accept"
16) GOTO "Parameters" OF NEW GENESIS 2 AND FIND SAVED MORPH
17) CHANGE "Parameter Settings": SET "Min" TO "0" AND CLICK "Accept"
18) GOTO MENU: Edit - Figure - Rigging - Adjust Rigging To Shape
19) CHANGE NOTHING AND CLICK "Accept"
20) CLICK ON NEW MORPH AND SELECT "Edit Mode" ON
21) CLICK ON NEW MORPH AND SELECT "ERC Freeze..."(uncheck the checkbox "restore the figure") AND CLICK "Accept"
22) GOTO MENU: File - Save As - Support Asset - Morph Asset
23) FIND AND SELECT YOUR MORPH AND CLICK "Accept"
24) OPEN EXPLORER AND GOTO "%Path to Daz Library%\data\DAZ 3D\Genesis 2\Female\Morphs\%Your Daz Login%\Product"
25) COPY YOUR MORPH WITH FILETYPE ".dsf" (Note: In my case, this is a whole list of individual dsf files not just a single one. Is this the way it should be, since it is a full body morph?)
26) OPEN EXPLORER AND GOTO "%Path to Virt A Mate%\Custom\Atom\Person\Morphs\female\%Your Vam Username%"
27) PASTE YOUR MORPH WITH FILETYPE ".dsf" HERE
28) OPEN VAM.EXE OPEN ANY SCENE WITH CHARACTER ATOM AND FIND YOUR MORPH (under the morphs tab)

The morph appears and works (though the arms float a bit in default pose. Could this be because my morphed figure is a bit shorter than the default figure?).
The morph dial has a red gear icon top right:
VaM1.PNG

When I mouse over the red gear icon, I see a popup which warns: