Question Custom poses in .var files?

pseudoclever

Reactions
Twitter
pseudo_size
I'm attempting to distribute a custom scene where a person cycles through several different poses using a button trigger. I'm doing this with custom pose presets (so I can save the root node and move the person as well.) The button trigger uses the Person->PosePresets->LoadPresetWithName method. This works great on my system. The problem is, these preset poses are missing when I try to distribute the file as a .var. Even when I add all the custom poses in Package Builder (eg. Custom/Atom/Person/Pose/Preset_Couch.vap and .jpg, for example) these files are still marked as missing.

Possibly related sub issue: I'm pretty new to distributing content. I can't seem to get .var files to load. VaM doesn't recognize them unless I change the extension to .vac.

Any thoughts? Is there a better method to include poses with root nodes in files for distribution?

I'm attempting to distribute a custom scene where a person cycles through several different poses using a button trigger. I'm doing this with custom pose presets (so I can save the root node and move the person as well.) The button trigger uses the Person->PosePresets->LoadPresetWithName method. This works great on my system. The problem is, these preset poses are missing when I try to distribute the file as a .var. Even when I add all the custom poses in Package Builder (eg. Custom/Atom/Person/Pose/Preset_Couch.vap and .jpg, for example) these files are still marked as missing.

Possibly related sub issue: I'm pretty new to distributing content. I can't seem to get .var files to load. VaM doesn't recognize them unless I change the extension to .vac.

Any thoughts? Is there a better method to include poses with root nodes in files for distribution?